DEPARTMENT COMMITTEES

Department Head Cabinet

(Associate Heads, Program Directors and Discipline Group Directors)

de Monchaux, Head Knight, Assoc Head

Hyde, Assoc Head + HTC Director

Norford, COGS

Akšamija, ACT Director Kennedy, SM Director Clifford, MArch Director Ochsendorf, Director IDC Rabbat, AKPIA Director Reinhart, BT Director

Sass, Comp Director Segal, SM Urb Director

Tibbits, BSA+BSAD Coordinator

Comm. on Graduate Students (COGS)

All members of Cabinet Norford, Chair

Hayes, Staff TBD. Staff

Strategy & Equity Committee (S&E)

Ismail Knight Locke

A-minor Advisor

Norford

archREF faculty advisor

Jarzombek Mueller

AXP Coordinator (Formerly IDP)

Pettigrew

BSA+ BSAD Coordinator

Tibbits

Climate Action Plan

Scott, chair de Monchaux **Jones**

D-minor Advisor

Knight **Tibbitts**

Dept Lectures, Exhibit & Pub

Daniels Flynn Moore

Graduate Officer

Norford

Internships

Pettigrew

Lecture Committee

Daniels (chair)

MArch Director

MArch Curriculum

Clifford, chair de Monchaux

Ghosn Miljacki Mueller Tibbits

Jarzombek Mazereeuw Aksamija

Loescher-Montal, MArch 2023

Pettiarew Bertin (ex officio)

NAAB Coordinator

Pettigrew

NOMAS Executive Council

Jola Idowu Chris Masahiko Leilah Sory Mohamed Ismail Katherine Kettner Amanda Ugorji Ina Wu

SMArchS Director

Kennedy

SMArchS Committee

Kennedy, chair Knight Rabbat Reinhart Segal Tibbits Staff TBD

Student Cabinet

Lasse Rau SMArchS Urb Soala Lolia Ajienka MArch Yr1 Leanah Sloan Aulgur, MArch Yr1 Susan Williams MArch Yr2 Latifa Alkhayat MArch Yr3 Charlotte Matthai MArch Yr4 Kwan Queenie Li SMACT Norhan Bayomi Phd BT Demi Lin Fang SMBT Lavender Tessmer Phd Comp Maryam Aljomairi AlHajri SMArchS

Comp Samuel Dubois Phd HTC Meriam Soltan AKPIA

Stephanie Dong Li Undergrad Ibuki Iwasaki Undergrad

Thresholds Advisor

Hvde

Transition Support Coordinator

Norford

UG Advisors

Akšamija Mueller Norford Ochsendorf

Smentek Spirn Stinv **Tibbits**

Sass

Haynes, staff Pettigrew, staff

UG Curriculum (BSAS, BSA,

A+ D-minor) FULL

Norford, co-chair Tibbits, co-chair

Hyde Knight Sass Sinnokrot Smentek Haynes, staff Pettigrew, staff

UG Officer

Norford

UROP Coordinator

Tibbits

P+T AND APPT CO-CHAIRS

Promotions

Knight Norford Reinhart

Appointments:

Akšamija Ghosn Miljacki Segal

Search Committee

AKPIA

Akšamija Ghosn Hyde Lessoon Rabbat (chair)

A+U

Golderberg Hyde Mazereeuw O'Brien (Chair) **Tibbits**

A+U/SCC (Architecture)

Curth Jones Mueller O'Brien (chair) Sass

ADMISSIONS COMMITTEES

Admissions: MArch, SM A+U

All discipline group faculty Clifford, chair MArch Segal, chair SM Urb Kennedy, chair SM AD

Admissions: SMArchS & PhD

All discipline group faculty Kennedy, SM

Subcommittee Chairs:

Hyde, SM & PhD HTC Sass, SM COMP Reinhart, SMBT BTSM& PhD Rabbat, SM AKPIA Stiny, PhD Comp Akšamija, SMACT

SA+P COMMITTEES

SA+P Arts Initiatives

Jones, chair Miljački

SA+P Diversity Committee

Sass, Co-chair Knight

SA+P Environment Committee

TBD

SA+P Exhibition Committee

Aksamija

SA+P School Council

Akšamija de Monchaux Jones Ochsendorf Sass

SA+P Student Aid Steering Committee

Initiative Hyde Miljacki Pettigrew

Haynes

LCAU Steering Committee

de Monchaux Kennedy Segal

Metropolitan Warehouse Steering

Akšamija Cunningham de Monchaux Ochsendorf Jones

MET Core Communications Group

de Monchaux Jones Ochsendorf

MET, Program Validation User Group (Shared Spaces)

Barry

de Monchaux

Jones, co-chair

MET, Program Validation User Group (Bookstore)

de Monchaux Jones, co-chair Jarzombek

MET, Program Validation User Group (Cafe)

de Monchaux Jones, co-chair

MET, Program Validation User Group (Teaching Spaces)

de Monchaux

Dutta Kennedy, co-chair Harrington, M. O'Brien Tibbitts

MET, Program Validation User Group (Research Spaces)

Clifford de Monchau

de Monchaux, co-chair Harrington, M. Mazereeuw Reinhart Tibbitts

MET, Program Validation User Group (Office Spaces)

de Monchaux O'Brien Rabbat Reinhart Sass Smentek B. Jack Hanly

B. Jack Hanly, HTC PhD 2024 Vijay Rajkumar, MArch 2023

MET, Program Validation User Group (Shop Spaces)

de Monchaux Sass, co-chair Mueller Clifford Dewart O'Brien, J. Urbonas

B. Jack Hanly, HTC PhD 2024 Vijay Rajkumar, MArch 2023

MET, Program Validation User Group (Project Manus Spaces)

Dewart O'Brien, J.

MET, Program Validation User Group (Building Support)

Reinhart, co-chair Norford

Percent for Art (MET)

Akšamija De Monchaux Jones Ochendorf Jole Idowu Lily Xie

SA+P/ EXT DEPT SERVICE ACSA Faculty Councilor

Ghosn

Advanced Urbanism PhD

Segal

Beinart Research Award Committee

ARCH: Segal DUSP: TBD

Boston Society of Architects Rep.

Pettigrew

Goody Award Committee

Civil Engineering: Einstein Civil Engineering: Masic Architecture: Clifford Architecture: Mueller

Urban Design Certificate

Ghosn Segal

INSTITUTE COMMITTEES

Campus Resilience Committee

Mazereeuw

CAST Symposium Com, 20 - 21

Barry Jones

CAST Visiting Artist Selection Com

Barry Jones

CAST Grants Selection Committee

Miljački

College of Computing Common Ground Committee

Mueller

Commencement

Norford

Com on Graduate Programs

Scott

Com on the Library System

Smentek

Com on Student Life

Knight Mueller

Corporation Joint Advisory
Committee

Ochsendorf

Creative Arts Council

Akšamija Barry Jones Spirn

Akšamija

Jones

C-SAIL Space Planning

Segal

Dasha Zhukova Distinguished Visiting **Artist Curatorial Advisory Committee**

Urbonas

Director's Council, List Visual Arts

Jones

Edgerton Faculty Award

Segal

Faculty Newsletter

Rabbat

Faculty Policy Com

Jones

First-Year Advisors

Glicksman Jacobi Pettigrew

First-Year Advising Seminars

Fernández Norford

Graduate Officer: member OGE

Norford (COGS officer)

Harold E. Edgerton Faculty Achievement Award Selection

Committee Segal

Urbonas

Harold Horowitz (1951) Student **Research Fund Award Committee**

Smentek

Institute EBOC Work-Life Subcom

Knight

James R. Killian Jr. Faculty **Achievement Award Selection**

Committee Kennedy

Library Space Planning Com

MISTI Global Seed Funds, Eval

Miljački

MIT Arts Council, CAMIT

Akšamija Jones

MIT Distinguished Fellowship

Ochsendorf

MIT Museum Collections Com

Smentek (2017-2023)

MIT Press Editorial Board

Miljački

MIT Press Management Board

Jones

MIT Task Force 2021+

Jones Mazereeuw

MIT Tata Center, Advisory Board

García-Abril

MITEI Energy Council

Mueller Reinhart

MLK Faculty Advisory Com

OCW Faculty Advisory Committee

Mueller

Office of Minority Education (OME)

Online Professional Education

Governance Committee

Garcia-Abril Ruiz

Pres Com on Campus Sus

Kennedy

Press Editorial Board

Miljacki

Task Force Beyond 2021

Sass

'Thunder' SHASS-Sloan-SA+P Research Ramp Up Committee

Smentek

Transportation and Parking Com

Norford

Student Aid Initiative Committee

Miljački

Transition Support Committee

Norford

Undergraduate Officer

Norford

SERVING THE INSTITUTE BUT ADMINISTERED THROUGH DEPT

Dept HASS Conc. + Minor Advisor

Sinnokrot (ACT)

Smentek (History of Art+Architecture)

Dept MIT/Mass Art Exchange

Urbonas

Dept Minor Course 4 Energy Advisor:

Glicksman

Dept Transfer Credit Officers

Arch Studies, Computation, BT: Norford History of Art+Architecture: Smentek

Art, Culture & Technology: Sinnokrot

Ad Hoc Arts, Culture, and DEI

Committee